The Winter Season Challenge

wintah_002

Hello everyone! Hope you all had a lovely holiday, and stuffed yourselves full of turkey and other holiday food 🙂

It’s another Monday challenge from Berry, which kicks off the opening of (in my opinion) the beginning of December! I always look forward to reading and participating on the posts! I took some photos of Dawn of Radiance, a beautiful little winter themed sim! Do go check it out for some wintery fun.

On to the challenge…

1. What is the December/Winter season like where you live?

I’m a Virginian, so winter can be as moody as an unhappy teenage girl. We’ve had some terrible blizzards, but we also have had many a green Christmas.  It’s typically 40-50F  around here, but it won’t drop below freezing until late into the winter.

2.When you think of winter, what’s the first thing that pops into your head?

Snow, hot chocolate, and  the holidays. Even though snow isn’t a common occurrence, the image of a whited out landscape and enjoying a simple day with family makes my perfect image of winter.

3. Have you ever played any extreme winter sports?

None. 😦  Athletic activities aren’t my strong suit, and I’m sure I’d be falling on my ass if I tried any!

4.What do you like most about this season?

Pumpkin-themed foods. At the end of the day, I’m a total foodie. The minute pumpkin drinks and foods become available, I gobble them up in a frenzy of pumpkin happiness! Snow is lovely as well, but it also has some serious drawbacks and doesn’t come around me too often.

5. Do you celebrate Christmas, Hanukkah, Kwanzaa or another holiday during this time of year?

I’ve always celebrated Christmas with my family. I go and buy a tree with my sister, and give gifts just like Santa tells us to. :p

Hope you all have a lovely week!

wintah_003

Leave a Reply

